Welcome

Stating the obvious, Wordpress advises me “This is your very first post,” so I feel this is the suitable opportunity to succinctly express my intent.

I want to cycle across America.

In a nutshell, the basic task to my future hand – put bum on seat, feet to pedals, set course and traverse America from one ocean to the other.  Simple, right?

Well, I’m a moderate participant in sprint-distance triathlons, not great, and cycling is definitely my weakest of the three disciplines, so this could be quite the challenge…

Planning, equipment, training – and eventual expedition – updates to follow.

Leave a Reply

